Pink Painted Flowers

Summer time! Finally summer has arrived, here in the northern parts of the world too. But summer also comes with so many things to do, so that’s why there’s been a long time since my last post. BUT also due to the fact that I’ve been wearing this manicure kind of two times in a row, because I like it so much! *grin*

This time I wanted to try out my steel pen that I got a while back. So I started with my usual base

{OPI – Base Coat}

then I wanted an almost nude base color, so I painted two coats of

{Essie – Allure}

On top of that I made a flower print using

{Born Pretty stamping plate – BP 28}

and

{Born Pretty – Black stamping polish}

Here comes the little twist: On top of this I took my steel pen and painted first

 {ORLY – Beach Cruiser}

and then, just on the inside of the petals, a small dot of

{Sally Hansen Miracle Gel – Smartease}

this made the almost impressionistic type flowers stand out great!

Later on I also made this same manicure using

{Essie – Allure}
{Born Pretty – Gold stamping polish}
{ORLY – Push the limit}
{Born Pretty – White stamping polish}

where I used the two last colors on that list, for the flowers.

On top of both of these manicures, I used one coat of

{OPI – Base Coat}

and then one coat of

{Sally Hansen Miracle Gel – Top Coat}

as usual.

This manicure is very special to me, since it was the first time that I’ve felt that I’ve got the right equipment to actually paint on my nails, and this steel pen works great to make little artwork manicures! I can definitely recommend getting one of these, if you want to be a little artsy!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

